Milkshake Series 1

So i love my drinks milky and creamy 🙂 but yet sweet and healthy. It is just one of those things that make my days and keeps me on my toes waiting for dessert! (yes child, i know it too) So i decided to interrupt my Cocktail series with some ol yummy recipes for the amazing decadent creamy and YUUUMMMMMMY milkshakes of mine.

As i had said in the cocktail series, i class my milkshakes or any recipes according to color so yes red,, green, yellow and even blue recipes. Am a artsy child at heart too so it is so simple to categorize my recipes in my books as well. This year is for eating and living healthy but what most people don’t know is that healthy can be as tasty and yummy as anything else.

To start off my milkshakes, i thought i would share this healthy but yet yummy treat GREEN COCONUT MILKSHAKE but i love calling it The Coco.

Screen-shot-2012-07-30-at-5.19.04-PM4

Ingredients:

1/2 cup coconut milk
1/2 cup plain Greek yogurt or plain if you can’t find greek
1 cup spinach
1 large banana, peeled
1 large green apple, cored, peeled and chopped
2 tablespoons shaved coconut
1 cup ice

Directions:

1. Put the coconut milk, yogurt, spinach, banana, apple, coconut, and ice in a blender. Blend until smooth. Serve immediately. I love adding a dash of cinnamon on top of my milkshake or roasted nuts.

xoxo

APW

Leave a Reply

